National Executive

NAPD is governed by its Constitution, Articles of Management and by the decision of its members at the annual conference.

The President is elected at the AGM at the annual conference. The office of President rotates each year between the three post-primary sectors, Community and Comprehensive, ETB and Voluntary Secondary Sector.

The National Executive meets on a monthly basis. It consists of the Presidents, nine regional representatives, a principal and deputy principal from each of the three-second level sectors and co-options to ensure gender and sectoral balance and an equal balance between representations of principals and deputy principals.

National Executive Members

President: Rachel O’Connor (C&C)
Vice President:  Shane Foley (ETB)
Past President:  Michael Cregan  (Voluntary Secondary)
Treasurer: Anton O’Mahony (C&C)

Regional Representatives

Region 1 David McEvoy
Region 2 Susan McGann
Region 3 Sorcha Nic Dhonnacha
Region 4 Maria Barry
Region 5 Siobhan Landers
Region 6 Ger O’Sullivan
Region 7 Regina Butler
Region 8 Judi O’Boyle
Region 9 Deirdre Hickey

Sectoral Representatives

Community and Comprehensive

  • Anton O’Mahony
  • Sarah Gibbons


  • Brian Doran
  • James Collins

Voluntary Secondary

  • John O’Donovan
  • Lorraine Sherlock


  • Sean Crowley

NAPD Further Education & Training

  • Rory O’Sullivan

Co-opted Members

  • Michael Weafer
  • Ceola McGown